• The Mathematics Department was formally established in the year 1977 with B.Sc.-Mathematics
  • The M.Sc. (Maths) Course was started in year 2005
  • Blossomed as research department in the year 2012 with The M.Phil. (Full Time and Part Time) and Ph.D. (Full Time and Part Time) courses

Programmes Offered

B.Sc. Mathematics (Tamil / English Medium)   Syllabus
M.Sc. Mathematics   Syllabus
M.Phil. Mathematics (Part Time/ Full Time)  
Ph.D. Mathematics (Part Time/ Full Time)  

Staff Members

S.No. Name Qualification Designation Publications
1 Dr. V. Sadhasivam M.Sc., M.Phil., B.Ed., Ph.D., Associate Professor & Head Click Here
2 Ms. P. Vasuki M.Sc., M.Phil., M.Ed., PGDCA Assistant Professor -
3 Ms. K. Kirubadevi M.Sc., M.Phil., B.Ed., Assistant Professor -
4 Ms. K. Saraswathi M.Sc., M.Phil., Assistant Professor -
5 Dr. T. Manikantan M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant Professor Click Here
6 Mr. K. Vadivel M.Sc., M.Phil., SET Assistant Professor -
7 Dr. A. Malleswaran M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant Professor -


  • High level of motivation is given for students to achieve good records in Government exams.
  • VPN internet facility is available.
  • Well Equipped Library with latest books.
  • Students are encouraged to present and publish research articles in National/International conferences/Journals.
  • Promoting Research by conducting seminars by eminent resource persons.