• The Computer Science Department was formally established in the year 1997 with B.Sc.,- Computer Science Course
  • The second shift of B.Sc., (Computer Science) course was started in the year 2007
  • The M.Sc., - Computer Science Course was started in the year 2012
  • M.Phil. (Computer Science) FT/PT was started in the year 2017
  • Ph.D. (Computer Science) FT/PT was introduced in the year 2018.

Programmes Offered

B.Sc. Computer Science Syllabus
M.Phil. Computer Science Syllabus
M.Sc. Computer Science Syllabus
Ph.D. Computer Science Syllabus

Staff Members

S.No. Name Qualification Designation Publications
1 Mr. S. Sureshbabu M.Sc., M.Phil. Assistant Professor & Head Click Here
2 Dr. P. Kanmani M.C.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Click Here
3 Dr. S. Sathiyabama M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Click Here
4 Dr. C. Kavitha M.Sc., M.C.A., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Click Here
5 Dr. S. Malarvizhi M.C.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant Professor Click Here
6 Mr. G. Mayilvaganan M.C.A., M.Phil., NET., SET Assistant Professor Click Here
7 Dr. A. Senthilkumar M.C.A.,M.Phil.,Ph.D. Assistant Professor Click Here
8 Dr. K. Jayasudha M.C.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Click Here
9 Ms. M. Gowri M.Sc.,B.Ed.,M.Phil., Guest Lecturer -
10 Dr. T.S. Thangavel M.Sc.,M.C.A.,M.PhIl.,Ph.D.,S.E.T Guest Lecturer -


  • Well equipped laboratory with latest configuration systems.
  • 128kbps VPN Internet connection.
  • All computers are connected with Internet through Wi-Fi.
  • Well equipped library with latest titles, total of around 2500 volumes which includes Textbooks, Reference books ,soft skill materials and UGC-NET , SET materials.
  • Department also has more effective Association named “CyberTech Master’s Association”.
  • To meet the challenging needs of IT industry, seminars are arranged for students by Alumni and Resource persons from Various IT industry.