• The Physics Department was formally established in the year 1979 with B.Sc. (Physics) Course
  • The M.Sc(Physics) Course was started in year 2012
  • The M.Phil. (Full Time and Part Time) and Ph.D. (Full Time and Part Time) research courses were started in year 2014

Programmes Offered

B.Sc. Physics Syllabus
M.Phil. Physics Syllabus
M.Sc. Physics Syllabus
Ph.D. Physics Syllabus

Staff Members

S.No. Name Qualification Designation Publications
1 Dr. M.K. Subramanian M.Sc., M.Phil., M.Ed., PGDCA, Ph.D, Associate Professor & Head Click Here
2 Dr. A. Pricillajayakumari M.Sc., M.Phil., B.Ed., Ph.D., Associate Professor Click Here
3 Dr. P. Sundaramoorthi M.Sc., M.Phil., PGDCA, B.Ed, Ph.D, Assistant Professor Click Here
4 Dr. N. Iyandurai M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,(Spectroscopy),Ph.D.(Material Science) Assistant Professor Click Here
5 Mr .S. Ponkumar M.Sc., M.Phil., Assistant Professor Click Here
6 Dr. K. Ramamoorthy M.Sc., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Click Here
7 Dr. R. Uvarani M.Sc., Ph.D., Assistant Professor Click Here
8 Dr. R. Ashokkumar M.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant Professor Click Here
9 Dr. G. Shankar M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., M.E., B.Ed., Assistant Professor Click Here
10 Dr. A. Prakasam M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant Professor Click Here
11 Ms. C. Ambika M.Sc., M.Phil. Guest Lecturer (Govt) -
12 Ms. R. Kavitha M.Sc., M.Phil.,B.Ed., Guest Lecturer (Govt) -


  • The Laboratory of Physics is fully equipped for the functioning of B.Sc. and M.Sc. and M.Phil courses.
  • VPN internet facility is available.
  • The interaction of students with the faculty is encouraged and is reflected the degree of success in interviews, competitive examinations & technical presentations.
  • High degree of Motivation is given for the students to achieve university Ranks.