• The Alumni Association of Thiruvalluvar Government Arts College, Rasipuram was formally inaugurated on 22.04.2007
  • The registered number of Trust is R. No. 14/2017


  • Dr. R.Sivakumar M.A., M.B.A., Ph.D.,
    Associate Professor & Head of Political Science


  • Thiru.A. Syed Usman, the Principal, acted as the President of the Alumni Association, presided over the function and motivated to take effort to organize the Alumni Association for the welfare of the Students and College Development who formally inaugurated the Alumni Association on 22.04.2007.
  • As like many stalwarts who had studied in this Prestigious Thiruvalluvar Govt. Arts College in various periods and has been serving in the various arena of the Administration, Police Department, Central and State Services, College Professors, School Teachers, Judiciary Department, and Private Businesses etc., within country and overseas are key alumni members.
  • Distinguished ALUMNI of the Thiruvalluvar Government Arts College, Rasipuram:-
  • Dr.V. K.Shanmugam, I.A.S | P.V. Kalyana Sundaram, Founder of the Polimer T.V., Chennai. | Mr. Kesavan, Deputy Secretary, TNEB, Chennai etc.,
  • Our alumni have spread over the Tamil Nadu, and other parts of India and overseas. Presently Alumni Association functioning effectively and contributing to the welfare of the students and infrastructure of our institution.